Sully's Big Blog! Commentary on College Football, Weekly Games, And Strange Statistics!
Comments Off on New FBS Coaches for the 2023 Season

New FBS Coaches for the 2023 Season

The college football information provided below was/is made possible by “Big Fat Designs” whether you have a small idea or a big idea … we can get you to the right idea. For the best in web & Graphic Design, contact BFD @ the Web-address provided above or call @ 715-845-5409. Big Fat Designs is located @ 609 Gray Place in Wausau WI.

There are 24 new coaches for the 2023 season that are currently involved in spring practices across the country at the writing of this blog. Every Power 5 conference will have at least one (1) coach making his debut in 2023.

The B-10 has 3 new looks, Matty Rule / Nebraska, Ryan Walters @ Purdue, & Luke Fickell heads to Wisconsin.

The SEC welcomes two new bodies, Hugh Freeze @ Auburn and Zack Arnett / Mississippi State, while ACC also adds two changes, Brian Key @ GT & Jeff Brohm / Louisville.

The PAC 12 has landed Deion Sanders @ Colorado, Kenny Dillingham arrives in Tempe (ASU) and Troy Taylor at Stanford. Finally, the Big 12 is welcoming 4 new teams (Cincinnati, Houston, Central Florida, & BYU), that said, only one of the new arrivals has a different coach from the 2022 season, Cincinnati’s, Scott Sutterfield. Foe a total of 11 new coaches in the in the Power 5 Conference.

Group of 5 will have 13 different leaders roaming their respective sidelines!

CoachSchoolConfWL TG W %
K Dillingham Arizona StPAC 12 0 0 00.00%
Hugh FreezeAuburnSEC0000.00%
S SutterfieldCincinnatiB-120000.00%
Tim BeckCoast. Carolina SBC0000.00%
Deion SandersColoradoPAC 120000.00%
Tom HermanFAUC-USA0000.00%
Brian KeyGeorgia TechACC0000.00%
Kenni BurnsKent StateMAC0000.00%
J ChadwellLibertyC-USA0000.00%
Jeff BrohmLouisvilleACC0000.00%
Zack ArnettMississippi StSEC0000.00
B NewberryNavyAAC0000.00%
Matty RhuleNebraskaBig Ten0000.00%
Eric MorrisNorth TexasC-USA0000.00%
Ryan WaltersPurdueBig Ten 0000.00%
Alex GoleshSouth  FloridaAAC0000.00%
Troy TaylorStanfordPAC 120000.00%
G.J. KinneTexas StateSBC0000.00%
Kevin WilsonTulsaAAC0000.00%
Trent DilferUABC-USA0000.00%
Biff PoggiUNC CharlotteC-USA0000.00%
Barry OdemUNLVMWC0000.00%
Lance TaylorWestern MIMAC0000.00%
Like FickelWisconsinBig Ten0000.00%

Comments are closed.